“Devatis AG, provides value added and cost effective products of the highest quality to deliver therapeutic solutions to healthcare professionals and patients with medical needs.”
Philipp Haas, Chairman of the Board of Directors

DEVATIS AG


About EastPharma


EastPharma Ltd was established in 2006 with the aim of becoming a major player in the fast growing emerging markets pharmaceutical industry by means of organic growth, acquisitions and consolidation in fragmented markets. EastPharma Ltd conducted an IPO and became a London Stock Exchange (LSE) listed company in 2008. The first major undertaking of EastPharma Ltd was to facilitate the implementation of DEVA’s new growth strategy, a leading Turkish generic pharmaceuticals company. In 2006, EastPharma indirectly became DEVA’s majority shareholder and installed a new management team. The company is headquartered in Istanbul, Turkey, manufactures and sells pharmaceutical generics, formulations and active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs), and it is one of the leading pharmaceutical companies in Turkey. EastPharma currently indirectly holds 82,21% of DEVA shares. Since EastPharma Ltd through EastPharma Sarl indirectly acquired control of the Turkish generic pharmaceutical company DEVA, it has applied experienced management expertise to ensure these subsidiaries are in a strong position to increase their market share and profitability.


About DEVA


Active since 1958, DEVA Holding has concentrated its efforts on increasing human health and quality of life. DEVA Holding has been operating in healthcare industry as one of Turkey’s long-standing pharmaceuticals producers with approximately 2200 employees, 3 production sites and awarded R&D centre.


With its EU GMP&US FDA approved production sites, its laboratories equipped with state-of-the-art technology and its strong team, DEVA Holding has annual production capacity of 515 million units. The company has approximately 600 product approvals in nearly 60 countries and exports medicine and pharmaceutical raw materials to more than 40 countries. In 2016 Devatis GmbH was established in Germany and started its operations by many attended and awarded tenders. In 2017, the US affiliate, Devatis Inc.is established with increasing momentum of the operations in that market and two products were exported to the USA. 


The Swiss affiliate Devatis AG has been registered and became operational.


DEVATIS AG is initiating DEVA’s 60 years successful experience into Swiss Pharmaceutical Generic Market for the benefit of Swiss patients with the leadership of it’s Swiss Chairman of BOD and CEO Mr. Philipp Haas.


Currently, the portfolio of Devatis AG consists of hematology and oncology products and is still growing into other therapeutic areas such as CNS, systematic hormonal preparations and antiinfectives for systemic use.


Philipp Haas

Chairman of the Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO of DEVA Holding, Philipp Haas took MBA degree in the specialty of banking at St. Gallen Economy, Law and Business Administration University.


He was born in Switzerland. He speaks German, English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and Turkish fluently. Having served as investment consultant and director since 1992, Philipp Haas has a broad experience in markets of Eastern European Countries and particularly Turkish market. Having taken part in many restructuring projects in Ukraine and Turkey, Philipp Haas performed membership of many boards of directors on behalf of foreign corporate investors in 90s, among which are Rogan Brewery in Ukraine and Net Holding in Turkey. Having a broad experience in pharmaceutical industry, Philipp Haas served as consultant to funds in pharmaceutical industry in developing markets and oriented their investments to Eastern Europe. Among such firms is Slovakopharma named afterwards as Zentiva. Being the Chairman of the Board of Directors of EastPharma Ltd and DEVA Holding, Haas also serves as the Chairman of BOD in, Saba İlaç Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş, New Life Yaşam Sigorta A.Ş., EastPharma İlaç Üretim Pazarlama San. ve Tic. A.Ş., and member of BOD in EastPharma S.a.r.l. He also serves as a director in, Devatis Limited, Devatis Gmbh, Devatis A.G and Devatis Inc. Philipp Haas is the vice-president of the Pharmaceutical Industry Association of Turkey.

“Devatis AG, fournit des produits de la plus haute qualité, à valeur ajoutée et offrant un bon rapport coût efficacité afin d’offrir des solutions thérapeutiques aux professionnels de la santé et aux patients présentant des besoins médicaux.”
Philipp Haas, Président du Conseil d’Administration

DEVATIS AG


A propos de EastPharma


EastPharma Ltd a été créé en 2006 avec l’objectif de devenir un acteur majeur dans l’industrie pharmaceutique des marchés émergeants à forte croissance au moyen d’une croissance organique, d’acquisitions et de consolidation dans des marchés fragmentés. EastPharma Ltd a procédé à une introduction en bourse et est devenu une société cotée à la Bourse de Londres en 2008. La première importante entreprise d’EastPharma Ltd a été de faciliter la mise en œuvre de la nouvelle stratégie de croissance de DEVA, une des principales sociétés turques pharmaceutiques de produits génériques. En 2006, EastPharma devient indirectement l’actionnaire majoritaire de DEVA et y installe une nouvelle équipe de direction. La société, dont le siège est à Istanbul en Turquie, fabrique et vend des produits génériques, des formulations et des principes actifs (API) et est l’une des principales sociétés pharmaceutiques en Turquie;
EastPharma détient indirectement 82,21% des actions de DEVA. Depuis qu’EastPharma Ltd à travers EastPharma Sarl a indirectement acquis le contrôle de DEVA, société pharmaceutique de produit générique turque, il a mis à profit sa longue expertise en gestion afin de garantir à leurs filiales d’être en bonne position pour accroître leur part de marché et leur rentabilité.


A propos de DEVA


Actif depuis 1958, DEVA Holding a concentré ses efforts à améliorer la santé humaine et la qualité de vie. DEVA Holding opère dans le secteur de la santé et est le plus ancien producteur pharmaceutique de la Turquie avec approximativement 2200 employés, 3 sites de production et un centre de production R&D primé.


Avec ses sites de production agréés par EU GMP et US FDA, ses laboratoires équipés par une technologie de haut niveau et son équipe performante, DEVA Holding a une capacité de production annuelle de 515 millions d’unité. La société a environ 600 approbations de produit dans environ 60 pays et exporte des médicaments et des matières premières pharmaceutiques à plus de 40 pays. En 2016 Devatis GmbH a été créé en Allemagne et a commencé ses opérations par le biais de plusieurs appels d’offre les plus fréquentés et primés. En 2017, la filiale américaine, Devatis Inc est créée suite à un dynamisme croissant des opérations sur ce marché et deux produits étaient exportés vers les Etats-Unis.


La filiale suisse Devatis AG a été enregistrée et devient ainsi opérationnelle.


DEVATIS AG lance les 60 ans d’expérience à succès de DEVA sur le marché suisse de produits génériques pour le bénéfice des patients suisses sous le leadership du Président Suisse du Conseil d’Administration et PDG Mr Philipp Haas.


Actuellement, le portefeuille de Devatis AG se compose de produits d’hématologie et d’oncologie et continue sa croissance vers d’autres domaines thérapeutiques tels le SNC, les préparations hormonales systémiques et les anti-infectieux pour usage systémique.


Philipp Haas

Président du Conseil d’Administration


Président du Conseil d’Administration et PDG de DEVA Holding, Philipp Haas a obtenu son diplôme MBA- Banque de l’Université St Gall, enseignant dans le domaine de Droit, Economie et Administration des Affaires.


Il est né en Suisse. Il parle couramment l’allemand, l’anglais, le français, l’espagnol, le portugais, l’italien et le turc. Etant conseiller en investissement et directeur depuis 1992, Philipp Haas a une grande expérience sur les pays de l’Europe de l’Est et plus particulièrement sur le marché turc. Ayant pris part dans de nombreux projets de restructuration en Ukraine et en Turquie, Philipp Haas a été membre de plusieurs conseils d’administration pour le compte des investisseurs étrangers personne morale dans les années 90, dont Rogan Brewery en Ukraine et Net Holding en Turquie. Ayant une grande expérience dans l’industrie pharmaceutique, Philipp Haas a œuvré comme conseiller pour les fonds de l’industrie pharmaceutique des marchés en développement et orienté leurs investissements vers l’Europe de l’Est. Parmi ces entreprises se trouve Slovakopharna, nommé par la suite Zentova. Etant le Président du Conseil d’Administration d’EastPharma Ltd et DEVA Holding, Haas est également le Président du Conseil d’Administration de Saba İlaç Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş, de New Life Yaşam Sigorta A., d'EastPharma İlaç Üretim Pazarlama San. Ve Tic. A.Ş. et membre du conseil d'administration d’EastPharma S.a.r.l. Il est également directeur de Devatis Limited, de Devatis Gmbh, de Devatis A.G et de Devatis Inc. Philipp Haas est le vice-président de l’Association de l’Industrie Pharmaceutique de Turquie.