“Devatis AG, provides value added and cost effective products of the highest quality to deliver therapeutic solutions to healthcare professionals and patients with medical needs.”
Philipp Haas, Chairman of the Board of Directors

DEVATIS AG


About EastPharma


EastPharma Ltd was established in 2006 with the aim of becoming a major player in the fast growing emerging markets pharmaceutical industry by means of organic growth, acquisitions and consolidation in fragmented markets. EastPharma Ltd conducted an IPO and became a London Stock Exchange (LSE) listed company in 2008. The first major undertaking of EastPharma Ltd was to facilitate the implementation of DEVA’s new growth strategy, a leading Turkish generic pharmaceuticals company. In 2006, EastPharma indirectly became DEVA’s majority shareholder and installed a new management team. The company is headquartered in Istanbul, Turkey, manufactures and sells pharmaceutical generics, formulations and active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs), and it is one of the leading pharmaceutical companies in Turkey. EastPharma currently indirectly holds 82,21% of DEVA shares. Since EastPharma Ltd through EastPharma Sarl indirectly acquired control of the Turkish generic pharmaceutical company DEVA, it has applied experienced management expertise to ensure these subsidiaries are in a strong position to increase their market share and profitability.


About DEVA


Active since 1958, DEVA Holding has concentrated its efforts on increasing human health and quality of life. DEVA Holding has been operating in healthcare industry as one of Turkey’s long-standing pharmaceuticals producers with approximately 2200 employees, 3 production sites and awarded R&D centre.


With its EU GMP&US FDA approved production sites, its laboratories equipped with state-of-the-art technology and its strong team, DEVA Holding has annual production capacity of 515 million units. The company has approximately 600 product approvals in nearly 60 countries and exports medicine and pharmaceutical raw materials to more than 40 countries. In 2016 Devatis GmbH was established in Germany and started its operations by many attended and awarded tenders. In 2017, the US affiliate, Devatis Inc.is established with increasing momentum of the operations in that market and two products were exported to the USA. 


The Swiss affiliate Devatis AG has been registered and became operational.


DEVATIS AG is initiating DEVA’s 60 years successful experience into Swiss Pharmaceutical Generic Market for the benefit of Swiss patients with the leadership of it’s Swiss Chairman of BOD and CEO Mr. Philipp Haas.


Currently, the portfolio of Devatis AG consists of hematology and oncology products and is still growing into other therapeutic areas such as CNS, systematic hormonal preparations and antiinfectives for systemic use.


Philipp Haas

Chairman of the Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO of DEVA Holding, Philipp Haas took MBA degree in the specialty of banking at St. Gallen Economy, Law and Business Administration University.


He was born in Switzerland. He speaks German, English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and Turkish fluently. Having served as investment consultant and director since 1992, Philipp Haas has a broad experience in markets of Eastern European Countries and particularly Turkish market. Having taken part in many restructuring projects in Ukraine and Turkey, Philipp Haas performed membership of many boards of directors on behalf of foreign corporate investors in 90s, among which are Rogan Brewery in Ukraine and Net Holding in Turkey. Having a broad experience in pharmaceutical industry, Philipp Haas served as consultant to funds in pharmaceutical industry in developing markets and oriented their investments to Eastern Europe. Among such firms is Slovakopharma named afterwards as Zentiva. Being the Chairman of the Board of Directors of EastPharma Ltd and DEVA Holding, Haas also serves as the Chairman of BOD in, Saba İlaç Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş, New Life Yaşam Sigorta A.Ş., EastPharma İlaç Üretim Pazarlama San. ve Tic. A.Ş., and member of BOD in EastPharma S.a.r.l. He also serves as a director in, Devatis Limited, Devatis Gmbh, Devatis A.G and Devatis Inc. Philipp Haas is the vice-president of the Pharmaceutical Industry Association of Turkey.

“Die Devatis AG liefert kosteneffektive Produkte höchster Qualität mit Mehrwert und bietet therapeutische Lösungen für Beschäftigte im Gesundheitswesen und Patienten mit medizinischen Bedürfnissen an.”
Philipp Haas, Vorstandsvorsitzender

DEVATIS AG


Über EastPharma


EastPharma Ltd wurde 2006 mit dem Zweck gegründet, mittels organischen Wachstums, Erwerbungen und Zusammenschlüssen in fragmentierten Märkten zu einem Hauptakteur der Pharmaindustrien von schnell wachsenden Schwellenländern zu werden. EastPharma Ltd ging an die Börse und wurde zu einem an der Londoner Börse gehandelten Unternehmen im Jahre 2008. Das erste grössere Unterfangen von EastPharma Ltd war es, die Umsetzung DEVA’s neuer Wachstumsstrategie zu führen, einem führenden türkischen Unternehmen für Generika. Im Jahre 2006 wurde EastPharma mittelbar zum Hauptanteilseigner von DEVA und setzte ein neues Managementteam zusammen. Der Firmensitz befindet sich in Istanbul in der Türkei. Das Unternehmen produziert und vertreibt Generika, Formulierungen und aktive Arzneimittelwirkstoffe (API) und ist somit eines der führenden Pharmaunternehmen der Türkei. EastPharma besitzt aktuell mittelbar 82,21% der DEVA Anteile. Seitdem EastPharma Ltd über EastPharma Sarl mittelbar die Kontrolle des türkischen Generikaunternehmens DEVA übernommen hat, hat es seine Managementexpertise dahingehen genutzt, dass diese Tochtergesellschaften in ihrer gefestigten Position ihren Marktanteil und ihre Wirtschaftlichkeit steigern.


Über DEVA


Die seit 1958 aktive DEVA Holding konzentriert all ihre Anstrengungen darauf, die Gesundheit und Lebensqualität der Menschen zu verbessern. Die DEVA Holding ist mit fast 2200 Angestellten, drei Produktionsstandorten und einem preisgekrönten F&E Zentrum als eine der ältesten Arzneimittelhersteller der Türkei in der Gesundheitsindustrie tätig.


Mit ihren GMP (EU) und FDA (USA) anerkannten Produktionsstandorten, ihren mit modernster Technologie ausgestatteten Laboratorien und ihrem starken Team hat die DEVA Holding eine jährliche Produktionskapazität von 515 Millionen Einheiten. Das Unternehmen besitzt ungefähr 600 Produktfreigaben in fast 60 Ländern und exportiert Arzneimittel und deren Rohmaterialien in mehr als 40 Länder. Die Devatis GmbH wurde 2006 in Deutschland gegründet und nahm ihren Betrieb durch Teilnahmen an Ausschreibungen auf und entschied viele auch für sich. 2017 wurde die US Tochter Devatis Inc. gegründet. Mit steigendem Momentum des Betriebes in diesem Markt konnten zwei Produkte in die USA exportiert werden.


Die Schweizer Tochter Devatis AG wurde registriert und nahm ihren Betrieb auf.


Die DEVATIS AG führt den 60jährigen Erfolg von DEVA zum Wohle der Schweizer Patienten unter der Führung ihres Schweizer Vorstandsvorsitzenden und CEO Herrn Philipp Haas in den Schweizer Generikamarkt ein.


Aktuell besteht das Portfolio der Devatis AG aus Hämatologie- und Onkologieprodukten und wächst weiterhin auch in anderen therapeutischen Bereichen wie dem ZNS, den systemischen Hormonpräparaten und Antiinfektiva für den systemischen Gebrauch.


Philipp Haas

Vorstandsvorsitzender


Der Vorstandsvorsitzende und CEO der DEVA Holding, Philipp Haas, machte seinen MBA mit Schwerpunkt Bankwesen an der Universität St. Gallen.


Er wurde in der Schweiz geboren. Er beherrscht die Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch und Türkisch fliessend. Er ist seit 1992 als Investmenberaber und -direktor tätig und hat umfassende Erfahrung in den Märkten der osteuropäischen Länder und besonders dem der Türkei. Er nahm an vielen Umstrukturierungsprojekten in der Ukraine und der Türkei teil und war im Namen von ausländischen Unternehmensanlegern in den 90er Jahren Mitglied in vielen Vorständen, unter ihnen die Rogan Brewery in der Ukraine und Net Holding in der Türkei. Er besitzt umfassende Erfahrung in der Pharmaindustrie und diente als Berater für Fonds in der Pharmaindustrie in Entwicklungsmärkten und zog ihre Investments nach Osteuropa. Unter diesen Firmen befinden sich Firmen wie Slovakopharma, später Zentiva genannt. Haas ist Vorstandsvorsitzender der EastPharma Ltd und DEVA Holding sowie Vorstandsvorsitzender von Saba İlaç Sanayi ve Ticaret AŞ, New Life Yaşam Sigorta AŞ, EastPharma İlaç Üretim Pazarlama San. ve Tic. AŞ und ist Vorstandsmitglied von EastPharma S.a.r.l. Gleichzeitig ist er Direktor bei Devatis Limited, Devatis GmbH, Devatis AG und Devatis Inc. Philipp Haas ist Vizepräsident der TISD (Türkischer Verband der Pharmaindustrie).